" /> The Lions Club of Dartford has been running for over 40 years and our latest members include the past Mayor of Dartford Cllr. Avtar Sandhu MBE.

About Dartford Lions

Certificate of appreciation presentation

We recognise working with the community

Presentation to Argonoughts Wheelchair Rugby

Enrole New Members

Two new members enrolled

Dartford Bonfire Night

Running Fireworks for over 40 years

Lions clubs are central and vital to their local community. It is the ‘hands on’ role in improving local people’s quality of life that really encapsulates the spirit of being a LION.

Dartford Lions Club was formed in 1969, more than 180 guests were present at Dartford’sĀ Acacia Hall that Thursday night in November 1969, to witness the presentation of our Charter. From that day Dartford Lions have served their community with distinction, raising thousands upon thousands of pounds for local groups.


Our Charter Members:

George Allen, Ray Atfield, Bill Barker, Jock Bell, Jim Benson, Tony Blanchard, Colin Brooks, Reg Coppin, Leon Edwardes, Bob Ellis, Albert Fendall, John Firrell, Tom Mallaban, Ralph Price, Ted Roalfe, Fred Taylor, Ron Taylor, Richard Trigwell, Ron Underwood, Tom White.